This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.8 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
7.7
Property location
7.0
Facilities
7.7
Staff
7.9
Value
8.1
Reviews
    Alan Page
    gb
    9.2
    11 February 2018
    Nothing....very good value.
    Good, clean very reasonably priced hotel with ample parking. Restaurant serves good food at discount prices. We always stay here when traveling to and from Portugal.
    VRico
    fr
    6.7
    19 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    nl
    7.5
    31 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alan Page
    gb
    9.6
    6 December 2017
    Very clean, comfortable and good value. Restaurant convienent and also good value.
    Ian
    gb
    8.8
    30 October 2017
    Ideal stopover
    No coffe machine
    Really nice place ideal location for a stop over. Plenty of space for parking and afilling station next door.
    im
    8.8
    17 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alan Page
    gb
    9.6
    14 October 2017
    Some top floor bedrooms have limited headroom.
    Good hotel in Burgos, very clean and quiet. Reasonably priced restaurant on site with a good choice of food.
    Petr Knichal
    gb
    6.7
    29 September 2017
    No communication with the staff - too busy all the time. One can feel totally isolated from other 'kind' of people (locals who are using the bar and restaurant for their business runs).
    Good access to the city by the car or other kind of transport. Local bus is running only couple of times a day - do not depend on it. Hotel is primarily used only as a transition accomodation for a night when travelling distances. No road noise in the room thanks to concrete barrier onthe roof. One downside of it is that you can see only sky with indirect light entering the room.
    chris
    gb
    8.0
    16 September 2017
    Acceptable
    Booked my dog on booking and hotel said no dogs and he had to sleep in the car not very pleased about that
    Good location for stop over
    andy
    gb
    3.3
    11 September 2017
    Dreadful hotel - building site right outside the window very noisy. Now no longer "Pet Friendly"
    When i booked, this was a pet friendly hotel. When i confirmed my booking i stated i had "un poco perro" (a small dog) I was shown a sign on the wall that said "no pets". Even though we stayed a couple of years ago with our dog. I argued that i had not recieved an email from the hotel telling me their pet friendly policy had changed and that they had broken our booking contract. My dog had to sleep in the car on a very cold night. Apart from that the room smelt of drains and sewage and at 6am a aircon unit switched on right outside our window.
    Peter
    gb
    10
    4 September 2017
    A very good place to stop over on the way to get the ferry from Bilbao and in easy reach of Burgos.
    Nothing
    Excellent restaurant. Very good value for money.
    Maximilien
    be
    9.6
    25 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anita
    gb
    9.6
    26 June 2017
    excellent and inexpensive for an overnight stay
    nothing
    personally as we were only on route to Santander to the ferry this location was fine for us as we have seen Bourgos before and only required an overnight stay
    Janet
    es
    9.6
    23 June 2017
    An excellent exoerience
    We travelled from Santander and the hotel was easy to find. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The secure parking was ideal. The room was very clean and everything looked new. The bar was friendly and the food was good. We will definitely return here next time.
    Alan
    gb
    8.3
    23 May 2017
    Great place to stay if you don't need to be in centre of Burgos.
    Family room a little cramped.
    Welcoming travel hotel on outskirts of Burgos with lovely staff and food. Easy access to major road routes. Excellent free parking.
    Alan Page
    gb
    8.8
    14 May 2017
    Difficult to find.
    Good overnight stop. Clean quiet rooms. Secure parking available. Good cheap restaurant on site.
    Alan
    gb
    9.2
    8 May 2017
    If you don't need to stay in the centre of Burgos this is a great choice.
    Slighter larger family room would be good.
    Welcoming, helpful staff. Great atmosphere. Free parking. Excellent food and atmosphere. A lot of locals eating there which tells you it's good!
    ar
    3.3
    6 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Henry
    gb
    6.2
    30 April 2017
    Goodbye
    Neither pet nor people friendly
    We will not return to this hotel for 2 reasons,namely: 1.The hotel is no longer pet friendly 2.The Manager told us in the underground car park that dogs were no longer allowed,our boôking stated clearly that we had a small dog and was accepted on this basis.He made us feel very unwelcome with his attitude towards us and was not at all necessary ,a simple statement that in future we would not be able to take our dog would have sufficed without the aggravation.After travelling 450 miles this reception was not what we wanted or expected.After a very convoluted discussion with this belligerent manager he begrudgingly allowed us to stay the night.
    Stephen
    gb
    7.1
    29 April 2017
    Traveling from Portugal back home via Spain,France & Belgium by motorcycle
    Water could have been much hotter. I was shivering with cold when I arrived and wanted to soak in a hot bath but could only manage tepid.
    Astonishing value in Restaurant. 10.5 Euro for 3 course meal with a jug of wine. Admittedly not the finest cuisine but for the price!
Loading reviews